Band in the box

Home Forums (Vol1 & 2) Jazz Etudes Band in the box

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Johnny Gaspang
    Participant

I cannot watch Opus1 Blues w neighb tones_v1.MGU Because i chose windows media player over Internet explore to watch the video. I am trying to go back to the option box but i dont know how please advise.

Richie
      Keymaster

That is not a video, it is a Band in a Box file which can only be downloaded and opened in the Band in a Box program…

Johnny Gaspang
        Participant

When i opened up Opus 1 to download all it showed was words. Am i doing something wrong. Please advise.

Richie
          Keymaster

It usually does that when you don’t have Band in a Box installed. Do you?

Johnny Gaspang
            Participant

That I do not know. I am new to this. So if I have to install this Band in the box how do I do it.

Johnny Gaspang
              Participant

Where do I install Band in The Box from.

Richie
                Keymaster

You would need to purchase it from this link:

• This reply was modified 5 years, 4 months ago by Richie.
                  • This reply was modified 5 years, 4 months ago by Richie.
                  Johnny Gaspang
                  Participant

That’s alright no need to answer

Steve Jones
                    Participant

Dear Richie,
                      I’m a new student and an old(er) guitarist. I’ve purchased Band in a Box (BB) just for the BGIS lessons; but when I download one of the opus/etudes BB doesn’t seem to see it. I wonder what am I doing wrong? I’ve resorted to just using the mp3 files but since I’ve spent the money for BB I would like to use that. Can you help please?

steve jones

Richie
                      Keymaster

Hi Steve,